Chefs’ guilty pleasures

Some of their guilty pleasures as listed in the Bloomberg survey aren’t guilty pleasures at all, but rather a chance to show off how interesting he or she is at any time of night. (Eg. “I treat myself to a piece of four-year-old Comte on rye sourdough.”) So Heston Blumenthal of the Fat Duck wins points for coming up something he should be guilty for eating, but which makes him sound interesting. “Prawn cocktail, because I’m a ‘70s kid. I’m not talking langoustines. I mean prawns that are like cotton-wool in a Marie Rose sauce. It’s the old Berni Inn thing. I eat them from a tub in the fridge.” Via Bloomberg.com.

Leave a Reply

